Hi, I’m John McGinniss and welcome to my page!

John McGinniss
2 min readNov 17, 2021
Sunrise, Manasquan Beach by John McGinniss

A little about me: Passionate about helping others with personal finance. I enjoy writing about my observations of life and creating new experiences. New Jersey-born and bred. Down the Jersey shore, everything is alright. Currently working on my 1965 Mustang convertible and walking the beach at night breathing and thinking and observing. Come take a walk with me.

Here are my most popular personal writings:

My #1 Long Term Goal as a Grandparent-Starting Now. My goal with my grandson Patrick

Jersey Shore Moon at Sunset. The best Moon Rise I ever saw!

Blue Skies Ruined on 9/11. My reflection on walking out of the World Trade Center on 9/11/2001 as the first plane hit and what we learned on 9/12.

My Grandfather’s Gold Coin and How It Impacted My Life, His Gift Lives On. The story of receiving my immigrant Italian Grandfather’s gold coin at the age of 8 and how it set the course for my professional career in finance.

Which leads to my most popular personal finance articles:

How I Lost All My Money Investing In the Stock Market…
…and why I never listened to my father about financial advice again. A humorous (?) story how I lost all my money on a stock tip from my Fatehr and the lesson you can learn.

--

--

John McGinniss

Passionate about helping others with personal finance. Writing about my observations of life and creating new experiences. Walking the Jersey shore at night.